Skip to content
September 27, 2009 / Taimur Khan

Thank you!

Dear Visitors,

Thank you for all the heartwarming comments you have been posting all these years. I agree with everyone that this website should have become a richer resource over time. Due to other preoccupations, I have not been able to update it at all.

I have shifted all our sites to WordPress because several problems were arising with our previous web host like database table errors, hacking, etc. In the process of shifting, I tried to preserve everything including your valuable comments but seem to have lost some of them.

A gentleman had offered to lend a hand in developing this site further. I don’t have the name or contact information now, and I will be happy if I can get in touch with him to discuss this matter.

Best wishes,

Taimur

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mian Ahmed Hayaud Din / Mar 26 2010 3:00 am

    I have subscribed to your site and would be grateful for clarification about your personal connection with Ghani Khan.

    He and his wife were very close and dear friends of my parents.

    Shandana’s husband, Shamim Saifullah Khan, is the older brother of Anwar Sadullah Khan, who is married to my sister. These gentlemen are the sons of Sadullah Khan of Mohammad Nari and his wife Safia Sadullah, who were also very close friends of my parents. (Sadullah Khan was Dr. Khan Sahib’s oldest son and Ghani Khan’s first cousin.)

    From childhood I have many memories and as an adult many contacts with Ghani Khan, whom I would call on frequently, when I was attending Peshawar University in the mid 1960’s and later when I was teaching there in the early 1970’s.

    He told me many stories of his and my father’s friendship from the 1930’s and he always made it a point to show me the pistol my father gave him in 1942.

    I would like to share this history with you. I also have a copy of his Kullyaat which he personally signed and gave me on one of my many visits. I also have pictures of him with my children, whom I took to meet him.

    • Aziz Ahmad / Jun 6 2010 8:42 pm

      Mian sab Imight say you are lucky to spent time with him .I wish i could If it is possible sent me historic pictures of ghani khan and of bacha khan on my email aziz_charsadda@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

